Cancer Sun, Aries Moon

July 13, 2009 at 5:11 am | Posted in 6. Moon Fire | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Actively Assertive? The Moon dances into Aries in a few hours.  Water-Fire Energy!  If your Sun, Moon or Ascendant is in fire signs of Aries, Leo or Sagitarrius, you noticeably will be affected by the emotional energy over the next couple of days.  The rest of us will have moments of our day which will be influenced by the Moon dancing in this fire sign. 

 

Empower yourself and use the Moon energy wisely!  I’m grateful for the independence I feel with the Aries Moon.  I just might have a wee touch of ram-like attitude with this energy.

 

In your family life and at the office water and fire energy generally don’t mix too well.  You may find people are at odds with what the Cancer Sun energy wants them to do and the more assertive Aries Moon.  Aries is ruled by Mars so this can be impulsive energy.  Not only that, but people will be talking about it a fair amount with the Sun and Mercury travelling so closely together.  Wisely hold off with any discussions about contentious issues until the Moon moves into Taurus in a couple of days. I feel sorry for front line workers during the Mars ruled Aries Moon.  You might find people will be more demanding.  Humor them and turn it around with laughter!

 

In your love life and friendships of all types if you need a strong dose of courage to raise issues, now is the time!  This energy is all about the ego, the self and what do I want.  Cancer Sun will make people particularly protective of family stuff, but the Moon will be shouting, “what about my needs?”  If you want to try something adventurous that you and your friends wouldn’t ordinarily do, now is the time.  Zipline anyone? 

 

Reflection Questions! 

  1.  What part of your life needs a medicinal dose of courage?
  2. What do you want?  List your top 4 emotional needs.
  3. When would be a great time to start?
  4. What are you waiting for?

 

Affirmations and Intentions:  I intend to create Moments of Joy today.  I intend to focus on those feelings which bring me happiness and peace into my personal world.  I intend to reframe events so I can laugh at myself!

 

Please see my post on Hope Heals Stepping Stones on Love My Journey blog if you are feeling without hope.  This might help you to move forward with your life. 

 

 

Laugh-a-lot for a happier life!

Dance in the Moonlight!

 

 

 

For more information on dealing with life, love and relationships, visit my blog at Love My Journey, www.sherrieh.wordpress.com.  If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.