Zodiac De-stress for Success

October 18, 2008 at 3:42 am | Posted in 2 Energy Cycles | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fire, Earth, Air, Water energy de-stressers & refreshers.  How in heaven’s name can I handle all this stress?  With Pluto moving slowly into earthy Capricorn demanding that people change how they work the business of living, lots of people are going to be more and more stressed.  Pluto energy suggests that you have to clear away the debris of your life so that you can breathe more easily.  Pluto’s moving into Capricorn infers that in order to climb that mountain of living a quality lifestyle, we all are going to have to clean up our act. Hence, the global financial fallout around the world as well as the focus on reducing our collective environmental footprint.  Those issues affect each and every one of us.  We have to look ourselves in the mirror to determine the following two key factors.

 

 

1.  How well am I keeping my own debt load down?

2.  What can I personally do to eliminate pollution, to reduce my impact on this earth?

 

 

Those two key questions are like our heartbeat right now.  They are drumming away in the back of everyone’s mind, heart, soul and body.  They are causing huge amounts of stress for each of us. 

 

 

I just finished completing the write-up for a chart that I will be consulting on later today.  In my write-up I suggest some de-stressing techniques for a person who stands to be very stressed by this shift in Pluto energy.  I know her chart so I can be very specific with her.  For the rest of you, I’m going to generalize to the 4 major areas of energy.  Fire, Earth, Air, and Water all vibrate at different rates.  When the Moon is transiting these energy signs, it’s your pamper me time.  Take those 2.5 days and do what you can to de-stress since the energy will be easier for you.  So if your Moon is in a fire sign, then anytime the Moon is transiting a fire sign life should flow more easily for you. 

 

 

Fire Sun, Moon and Ascendant signs will be more emotionally stressed when the Moon is transiting either water or earth. You will feel more comfortable emotionally when the Moon moves through either a fire or an air sign.  Fire signs like to be actively doing something.  When you are stressed, get out and exercise.  Burn off that steamy pollution that is burning through your veins.  Secondly you need fire of some kind to relax.  If you have a fireplace or a firepit in your backyard, that’s a bonus.  If not, then light a candle.  Stare deeply into the fire and clear your mind of any mental debris.  Focus only on the fire.  Do not allow any thoughts to stray inside that fire boundary.

 

 

 

 

Earth Sun, Moon and Ascendant signs will be more emotionally stressed when the Moon is transiting either fire or air signs. You will feel more comfortable emotionally when the Moon moves through either a earth or water signs.  You like green and growing things.  Take a walk in nature when you are stressed.  Go to a greenhouse and soak up the green growing energy.  You’ll feel calmer by being among those plants.  At the very least sit down and have a conversation with your house plant.  Hug a tree and destress by telling the tree your latest problems!   

 

 

Air Sun, Moon and Ascendant signs will be more emotionally stressed when the Moon is transiting either water or earth. You will feel more comfortable emotionally when the Moon moves through either a fire or an air sign.  You will feel best with the breeze blowing by you.  Lay on the ground and watch the clouds float by.  Stare at the stars.  You need to see the wide open sky to realize your difficulties are not that large when you view the big picture. 

 

 

Water Sun, Moon and Ascendant signs will be more emotionally stressed when the Moon is transiting either fire or air signs. You will feel more comfortable emotionally when the Moon moves through either a earth or water signs.  Have you thought of laying in a pool of water and just floating.  Close your eyes and just relax.  Don’t let any thoughts pass through your brain.  Use thought stopping and tell your overly intuitive mind that this is your pampering time and you refuse to problem solve.   At the very least, lay in the tub.  It would be best if you could sit beside a babbling brook or watch the tide of an ocean sweep in and out.  For heaven’s sake steer clear of drowning your sorrows since you are the most likely to become addicted to substance abuse!

 

 

All Signs

 

  1. Have I ever thought of learning to meditate for a minimum of 30 minutes per day?
  2. How can I give my brain a rest?  What strategies can I make a habit so that when I am overwhelmed, I can take brief Moments of Joy, just focusing on the moment and the event and shutting out the rest of the world?
  3. What are my personal Moments of Joy? 
  4. How can I stay away from the color red or orange!

 

 

Affirmations:  I live a calm and peaceful life.  I intend to learn whatever lessons I have to learn quickly so that I can be peaceful in my heart, mind, body and soul.  I’m grateful for the mirror that life has to offer me, so I can work on my inner issues. 

 

 

For more information on dealing with life, love and relationships, visit my blog at Love My Journey, www.sherrieh.wordpress.com.  If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com. 

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Sherriah,
    Loved to visit your blog today. you resonate my views. Hadn’t written in the last two weeks and wasn’t there on astrobyte also.
    Will share something soon.
    Take care. I would love to share more about spirituality with you.

  2. Oh, super! It will be fun when you have more time to post. Hugs across the ocean, as I suspect you are not in North America?

  3. Thank you Sherrieh. I still have not been able to write as much as I would like to. Astrology is a vast ocean and many lifetimes are needed to even sit on the shore and imagine its vastness.

    And thanks for the link. I’ll make good use of the books.

    Have added you to my blogroll. I love what you write anyways.

  4. Oh, I’m delighted you find the link interesting. I certainly did. A couple of months ago I ordered most of Rudyar’s books that I didn’t have as his work resonates with the times today. I just posted about the holographic universe on http://www.sherrieh.wordpress.com for that reason.

    I agree with you totally. I used to spend every summer studying a different side of astrology. What a lot of lovely faces there are floating in that ocean of knowledge. I am a lifelong student of such wonders!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

