Astrology Leo Moon, Libra Sun

October 21, 2008 at 5:05 am | Posted in 1. Moon-Sun transits, 6. Moon Fire | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Prima donna or melodramatic queen?  The Lion King Moon is here with the Moon shifting into Leo.  If your Sun, Moon or Ascendant are in fire signs of  Aries, Leo, or Sagittarius, you noticeably will be affected by the emotional energy over the next couple of days.  The rest of us will have moments of our day which will be influenced by the Moon burning in this fire sign. 

 

 

Empower yourself and use the Moon energy wisely!  I’m grateful for the Moon in Leo.  If I need to be firm and take the leadership role with someone, I patiently wait until this Moon sign to do it.  They will get the boundary issue message loud and clear.  However, I worry with the fire and wind energy mix.  California and other places could have a stirring up of fires at this time of the year.  If you are a fire fighter, be aware you likely will be extra busy!  We have a wood stove and I’m extra cautious with fire and burns of any kind during the impulsive fire energy Moon days.  Watch the kidlets around the stove!

 

 

 

In your family life and at the office everyone will want to be noticed.  For heaven’s sake notice even that quiet one in the family or at the office!  I always worry about the quiet people in our lives.  They keep everything inside but generally are a fountain of information, because they are the observers of life.  They too need their time in the sun and need to be heard.  This is cat-like energy.  When cats want attention, they want it now.  They love to stretch and play.  They love to pounce and meow loudly, when they want to be heard.  Take the lead and ask for their opinion.  Otherwise instead of facing a friendly kitten, you might be faced with a lion roaring!

 

 

In your love life and friendships of all types Leo is a fixed sign.  That means it is likely that over the next two days you will not change anyone’s opinion on anything.  Give it 48 hours, then try.  Now here’s where it gets blurry.  Libra Sun will want compromise and will want to be heard as well.  So you have a double dose of “pay attention to me and my opinions”.  If you don’t listen or pay attention, you will find the person creates a scene to get negative attention.  This fire energy demands leadership and wants to be in front of the tribe!  So listen to your honey and friends and just grin to yourself since you understand the energy that is out there!

 

 

Reflection Questions! 

1.       Where do I need to exert more leadership skills in my life?

2.       Do I really need to roar like a lion to be heard or can I purr like a little happy kitten  

          instead?

3.       What am I gambling with in my world?

4.       How can I be Venus softer in my fixed opinions?

 

 

Affirmations: 

My opinion is important. 

I am heard clearly by my family and friends. 

I speak for the greater good of all.

 

 

However much concerned I was

at the problem of misery in the world,

I never let myself get lost in broodings over it.

I always held firmly to the thought

that each one of us can do a little

to bring some portion of it to an end.

(Albert Schweitzer)

 

 

Dance in the Moonlight with Gratitude!

For more information on dealing with life, love and relationships, visit my blog at Love My Journey, www.sherrieh.wordpress.com.  If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com. 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Astrology Leo Moon, Libra Sun…

    Prima donna or melodramatic queen? The Lion King Moon is here with the Moon shifting into Leo. If your Sun, Moon or Ascendant are in fire signs of Aries, Leo, or Sagittarius, you noticeably will be affected by the emotional energy over ……

  2. Wait…can I be both a primadonna and a queen? BOL

  3. Honey, I think you definitely are the queen! Of course you can be the prima donna as well if that ‘s what you want. You can be anything in the universe that you want to be … It’s all up to you! I’m just glad you don’t wanna be king! You crack me up… Huge hugs!

  4. Am still awaiting response from the CBC about their invitation to ‘meow’ my views on tape at their studio. Should I not hear back by end of day Sherrieh, think you that I aught to be trying to contact the producer …and ask again?

    Thanks for the shine, only this morning I hooked up your blog here into my Fx browser’s live bookmarks feed [yes, I finally remembered to do so].

    BTW, your comment above makes me think of another who voiced similar view…

    “You can be anyone …this time around.”
    – Timothy Leary [deary]

    (((HUGS))) xx


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

