Virgo Moon, Scorpio Sun

October 23, 2008 at 4:37 am | Posted in 1. Moon-Sun transits, 7. Moon Earth | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Clean up your act!  Clean out your files, clean out your hard drive, clean out your closets, clean your windows.  The Queen of Clean is here!  The Moon throws herself into Virgo at 11:40 a.m. MDT.  If your Sun, Moon or Ascendant is in earth signs of Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn, you noticeably will be affected by the emotional energy over the next couple of days.  The rest of us will have moments of our day which will be influenced by the Moon digging through the garbage in this earth sign. 

 

 

Empower yourself and use the Moon energy wisely!  I’m grateful for the Moon in Virgo and welcome her monthly for the two and a half days that she enters my life.  This is the Monthly Moon cycle time when I can clean things up and recycle them to others who need whatever it is.  During Virgo Moon time I can easily allow myself to part with stuff that no longer serves a purpose in my life. 

 

In your family life and at the office, you might want to careful as you and others around you will be hyper critical.  This is the time to check everything out with the eye of an ant.  Nothing escapes your notice.  No detail gets left unchecked.  For you global thinkers, this is tough energy, since you just want to be a big picture person and leave the details to someone else.  Watch for your tendency to criticize the kids in their efforts to do anything.  The latest psychological research shows clearly we should praise kids for the effort they make and not the completion of tasks or being an A student.  This makes perfect sense to me.  Not everyone can be an A student in everything.  In school, kids are presented a smorgasboard of subjects they are supposed to learn about.  That gives them just a minor taste of what that subject is about.  In that learning through their 12 years of schooling, they find out what their strengths are and what their weaknesses are.  I certainly do not relish the thought of having to be an A student in my area of weakness.  Think about it in terms of your own life and back off!  Praise the effort if they are trying to pass the course.  Otherwise you will turn them off schooling forever.  Now, if you happen to be a student, this is prime time for getting detailed reports written!  The same holds true at the office.

 

 

In your love life and friendships of all types okay, so we know this can be assessing time.  Do you really need to assess your honey?  I’m not so sure I appreciate my sweetheart nit-picking at me.  Be aware of this energy and bite your tongue.  The Sun in Scorpio suggests that if you are critical now to those you love, you potentially could wound them quite deeply.  That truly does not bode well if you are trying to grow a relationship.  Scorpio Sun is ruled by Pluto which is trudging his way at the end of Sagittarius.  Pluto is now in a frame of mind of saying, if you aren’t going to play nice in my sandbox, then I’m no longer going to play with you.  There are huge shifts in energy going on with this Pluto shift towards Capricorn.  Hence the money market fallout around the world.  Pluto is causing a tsunami wave to demonstrate his powerful energy… and to think scientists downgraded him to a dwarf planet.  The last laugh is Pluto’s deep watery laugh!

 

 

Reflection Questions!

  1. What do I need to assess or diagnose?
  2. Where do I need to pay attention to detail?
  3. What do I need to discard from my life that no longer serves me?
  4.  Who do I discard from my life because their energy no longer matches mine?

 

 

Affirmation:  I intend to have a clean environment.  I easily diagnose whatever is wrong with the problem and find fabulous solutions while I am problem solving.

 

 

 

Dance in the Moonlight with the Queen of Clean!

For more information on dealing with life, love and relationships, visit my blog at Love My Journey, www.sherrieh.wordpress.com.  If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

