Capricorn Moon, Scorpio Sun

November 2, 2008 at 4:19 am | Posted in 1. Moon-Sun transits, 7. Moon Earth | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Earth and Water energy!  The Moon shifts into hard working, serious Capricorn today.  If your Sun, Moon or Ascendant is in earth signs of Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn, you noticeably will be affected by the emotional energy over the next couple of days.  The rest of us will have moments of our day which will be influenced by the Moon climbing the mountain in this earth sign. 

 

Empower yourself and use the Moon energy wisely!  I’m grateful for Capricorn Moon sign.  I use this 48 hours of energy to help keep me focused on some of my long term monthly and yearly goals.  I use the Vision Boards created during the full and new moons to help move me forward.  During Capricorn Moon it is easier for me to keep my focus for the next two and a half days.  This energy is all about commitment and accomplishment.

 

In your family life and at the office have a family council meeting.  This is prime time to tending to the business of running the household.  What does the family as a group wish to achieve in the next 28 days?  I’m grateful that my parents involved me in family decision making from the age of 12 on.  How wise they were.  It makes a kid feel a significant part in the family dynamics.  Similarly, use the energy at the office to set your monthly goals.  Kite flyers who are in business for themselves, take advantage of this supreme planning energy!  Capricorn is ruled by Saturn which helps you to narrow your focus and pick out what truly is important in the morass of details.  Saturn is the teacher and the task master of the zodiac.  So use this time to establish the 5W and H questions and answers to any planning.  Remember that from junior high English?  Who, what, where, when and how are we going to achieve these goals.  Give yourself time lines and voila, you have your monthly planning done without any major fuss.

 

In your love life and friendships of all types this is time to discuss some of those difficult family issues in your life.  Capricorn has to do with 10th house matters, so you may find yourself discussing career options with either your honey or with your friends.  With the Sun in Scorpio/Pluto energy, and Pluto causing huge tsunami waves as it moves into Capricorn; many people will feel the desire to make career shifts.  Others will be pushed into it as they jobs suddenly disappear.  Make your wish list and figure out how to work in your areas of passion.  Pluto energy has to do with deep rooted passions in your soul.  First figure out what those passions are!  Then dream of giving yourself the gold Olympic job medal and start working a plan towards achieving that.  Sherri and Charlotte, I’m cheering you on!

 

Reflection Questions! 

  1. What do we want to achieve in the next 28 days?  What tasks are involved to make this a reality?
  2. Who is going to do what part of this?
  3. When is that person going to have their job done by?
  4. How can the rest of the family help that person to be successful? 

 

Affirmations: 

I intend to work in my area of passion. 

I intend to open my heart up to let the ultimate career come into my life. 

I intend to be master of my own fate and destiny.

I intend to work with positive people who are striving to work for the greater good. 

 

 

“Formulate and stamp indelibly on your mind

a mental picture of yourself as succeeding.

Hold this picture tenaciously and never permit it to fade.

Your mind will seek to develop this picture!”

[Dr. Norman Vincent Peale; 1898-1993]

 

Dance in the Moonlight!

 

For more information on dealing with life, love and relationships, visit my blog at Love My Journey, www.sherrieh.wordpress.com.  If you are on a spiritual journey, you might also want to explore my website at www.moonwomenspirituality.com. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

